kh.jpg

Nicolas Bijakowski

Artist

"I don't paint what I see or what I understand. I don't paint people or landscapes. I release lights, movements, sensations, emotions and encounters. I sculpt time. I distill reality."

Signature blanche.png
 

In regards to

Nicolas Bijakowski was born in 1997, he grew up and he lives in Paris. In 2020, he graduated from a DNA (national art diploma) at the Beaux-Arts de Paris-Cergy. His interest in plastic practice quickly took hold and grew at the rate of his encounters and travels.

His work is nourished by the curious ambivalence of the relationship between humans and their world, both essential and deeply detached. Having grown up between the Parisian urban effervescence and the full nature of Creuse, today he uses as an object of study these feelings that the world has with itself, between the joy of existing and the fear of disappearing. Thus, a certain violence sometimes inhabits his work: visual explosions and aggressive images of the world seen through the filter of the media.

 

Coming from post-war Polish immigration, Nicolas has always been looking for answers to the complexity of family relationships, the heartbreaks and gatherings that they bring to life and that we see hatch in his drawings.

He pursues his quest for an ideal landscape, a place where the origin and the essence of our existence would reside. A place that he imagines peaceful, rejuvenating, and that he expresses through the dark, which like him, knows no end.

Exhibitions

Personal exhibitions

Collective exhibitions

Trade fairs

2022   Athena Art Gallery, Binic, France

2021   Espace Maxime D, Paris, France

2020   Athena Art Gallery, Binic, France

2020   Artefact Gallery, Saint-Denis, Reunion Island

2019   Espace Maxime D, represented by Galerie Jaguar Arte, Paris, France

2019   Athena Art Gallery, Binic, France

2018   Elo Gallery, Paris, France

2017   Salon Medley, Paris, France

2016   Cabinet Médical 151, Paris, France

2021     Kamilè Gallery, Perth, Australia

2019   Nano'Art Competition, Galerie Roi Doré, Paris, France

2019   Galerie M, represented by Galerie BDMC, Seoul, South Korea

2019   Galerie K, represented by Galerie BDMC, Tokyo, Japan

2019   Beesness is Business, Galerie Est, Paris, France

2018   Cabinet Médical 151, Paris, France

retouche.jpg
R2.jpg
expo perth.jpg
fez.jpg

kh.jpg

Nicolas Bijakowski

Artiste

"Je ne peins pas ce que je vois ni ce que je comprends. Je ne peins pas les gens ou encore les paysages. Je libère les lumières, les mouvements, les sensations, les émotions et les rencontres. Je sculpte du temps. Je distille la réalité."

Signature blanche.png
 

À propos

Nicolas Bijakowski est né en 1997, il a grandi et il vit à Paris. En 2020, il est diplômé d'un DNA (diplôme national d'art) aux Beaux-Arts de Paris-Cergy. Son intérêt pour la pratique plastique s'est rapidement installé et enrichi au rythme de ses rencontres et voyages.

Son travail se nourrit de la curieuse ambivalence de la relation entre les humains et leur monde, à la fois essentielle et profondément détachée. Ayant grandi entre l'effervescence urbaine parisienne et la pleine nature creusoise, il utilise aujourd'hui comme objet d'étude ces sentiments que le monde entretient avec lui-même, entre joie d'exister et peur de disparaître. Ainsi, une certaine violence habite parfois son travail : explosions visuelles et images agressives du monde vu à travers le filtre des médias.

 

Issu d'une immigration polonaise d'après guerre, Nicolas a toujours été en recherche de réponses quant à la complexité des relations familiales, des déchirements et rassemblements qu'elles font vivre et que l'on voit éclore dans ses dessins.

Il poursuit sa quête d'un paysage idéal, d'un l'endroit où résiderait l'origine et l'essence de nos existences. Un lieu qu'il s'imagine paisible, ressourçant, et qu'il exprime par le noir, qui comme lui, ne connaît pas de fin.

Expositions

Expositions personnelles

Expositions collectives

Salons

2021     Espace Maxime D, Paris, France

2020     Galerie d'Art Athéna, Binic, France

2020     Galerie Artefact, Saint-Denis, La Réunion

2019     Espace Maxime D, représenté par Galerie Jaguar Arte, Paris, France

2019     Galerie d'Art Athéna, Binic, France

2018     Galerie Elo, Paris, France

2017     Salon Medley, Paris, France

2016     Cabinet Médical 151, Paris, France

2021     Galerie Kamilè, Perth, Australie

2019     Concours Nano'Art, Galerie Roi Doré, Paris, France

2019     Galerie M, représenté par la Galerie BDMC, Séoul, Corée du Sud

2019     Galerie K, représenté par la Galerie BDMC, Tokyo, Japon

2019     Beesness is Business, Galerie Est, Paris, France

2018     Cabinet Médical 151, Paris, France

retouche.jpg
peintures.jpg
expo perth.jpg
fez.jpg